Saturday, January 16, 2010


On Thursday evening BA Coaches Whit Lesure and Tim Atwood were proud to recognize the eight young men on the 2009-2010 basketball team who were named to the High Honors and Honor Roll of Bridgton Academy for the first semester. Earning High Honors were Jeff Schmeltz and Ruben Kanya. Achieving Honor Roll status were Chance Jones, Kevin Anthony, Derek Mayo, Thierno Niang, Justin Miller, and Paul Dick. "I am happy for the individual accomplishments that each of these student-athletes has earned through their own efforts...At the same time, this is a group of young men that by and large has been doing the right thing since the start of the school year and that is a visable and vital component to the success and tradition of this program...We have a tradition of winning on the court but likewise achieving in the classroomd putting out college-ready young men", Lesure remarked. As a classroom teacher, Coach Lesure also had the opportunity to present two academic awards in his Contemporary History and Political Science courses to Jerrell Greene and David Roberson respectively. Congratulations guys!

No comments: